

EXECUTIVE BOARD

PRESIDENT Jim Nowalk Whitehall

VICE PRESIDENTS Northeast Region Alexander J. Chelik Mavfield

North Central Region Joe McGranaghan Shamokin Dam Northwest Region Andrew Graves Lake City Southeast Region Ralph Mowen Ephrata South Central Region Ron Harris Carroll Valley Southwest Region Donald Baumgarten Castle Shannon

SECRETARY Susan "Suky" Burgess Wyalusing

TREASURER

James Andrew Malone East Petersburg

BOARD MEMBERS

Richard Alexander Punxsutawnev Yaniv Aronson Conshohocken Scot Funk Manheim Michael Lombardo Pittston Ina Jean Marton White Oak William Molchany Jr. North Catasauqua Dennis E. O'Keefe Franklin Park Mary Popovich West Newton Matt Pacifico Altoona Tom Riel Bradford David Rhome Canonsburg **Richard Starliper** Waynesboro Betsy Stevick Pitcairn **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR** Reno Virgili

SOLICITOR

CGA Law Firm Jeff L. Rehmeyer II

Pennsylvania State Mayors' Association

State Headquarters

5200 Brightwood Road, Suite 201, Bethel Park, PA 15102Phone: 412-833-4100Fax: 412-833-7060Email: pamayors@pamayors.orgWebsite: www.pamayors.org

April 18, 2024

To Whom It May Concern:

Is your Mayor an outstanding leader in your municipality? Has your Mayor been involved in projects that have had a significant impact on your community? Would you consider your Mayor worthy of the Pennsylvania State Mayors' Association's "Mayor of the Year Award"?

If you, the Council of your municipality, or your Police Chief would like to nominate your Mayor for this prestigious award, please complete the attached Mayor of the Year Nomination Form. You may also supplement the information provided on the form with a separate letter and/or endorsement that you believe would help the Committee in evaluating your Mayor for this award.

All nominations should be received by Friday, June 14, 2024, and mailed to:

The Mayor of the Year Committee Pennsylvania State Mayors' Association

5200 Brightwood Road, Suite 201 Bethel Park, PA 15102

The award for Mayor of the Year for 2024 will be presented by the Chairman of the Mayor of the Year Committee at the banquet during our Annual Conference. The banquet will take place on Saturday, July 20, 2024, at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Johnstown, Pennsylvania.

Please note that if you, or anyone in the municipal government, nominated your Mayor within the last 3 years, that nomination will remain active and the nominator need not do anything more than update the nomination, if he or she wishes.

Sincerely,

James F. Nowalk President

P.S. The Mayor of the Year Committee requests that your nomination form be typed. You can also download the form from our website: www.pamayors.org Click on the link "Mayor of the Year."